Elevator Surprise

I was waiting for the elevator to go down (yaa I’m that lazy…I did go to the gym today though) and when the doors open, out runs this little guy. He comes over and just stands right beside me at my feet, like he wanted me to take him on a walk. I look in the elevator just as the doors are closing to see that it was completely empty. I say to the dog “silly puppy, elevators aren’t for you!” and he looks up at me (just like in the picture) like he knew he did something bad. Just then, I hear frantic footsteps from the stairwell and someone yelling “russell, russell!!”. Russell looked at me again before running in the opposite direction of his owner down the hall. Turns out Russell’s dad and him were in the elevator when Russell’s dad realized he wanted to check the mail. Both of them walk over to the mail boxes when Russell boots it back to the elevator just as the doors are closing and enjoyed a free ride to his floor without his dad! Oh Russell, silly puppy!

About kittenswearingmittens

20 something student who loves kittens, mittens and kittens wearing mittens
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elevator Surprise

  1. Lynsey says:

    SO cute!

Leave a Reply

